Loading Events
Truth, Love & Freedom
29 May 20 - 31 May 20 / Online Event

The body never lies” — Martha Graham

Truth, love and freedom go together. They’re a holy trinity of “Real”. Truth is the key to love. Having the courage to use that key, and the wisdom to use it with kindness, is the way to freedom.

Movement tells the truth. It cannot be any other way. But it’s not enough to stay in our own inner world. We have to learn to show, speak and share that inner world with others if we want to go beyond our blindspots, which includes the delicate dance of honouring boundaries, privacy and vulnerability along with daring to venture out into the light. 

It’s easy to get tangled in fear, shame and ancestral lines, but we are not victims. We have some choice. Aiming our intention towards love, the truth will emerge and set us free.

Opening, healing and growing all have their own right timing. You will be free to go at your own pace. 

Movement, meditation and creative action are powerful. You will be given specific techniques and tools that you can use in your daily life, including during this time when we do so much relating online.

3 sessions spread over 3 days. You need a bit of space to move, a device to join in a Zoom call, and the willingness to learn. 

 

The session times are:

May 29: London 5-7.30pm, Dubai 8-10.30pm, New York 12-2.30pm
May 30/31st: London 3-7pm, Dubai 6-10pm, New York 10am-2pm

To get the most out of this event in a way that is useful for you in your life, it is recommended that you have:

• A good grounding in a movement practice, whether that’s in ZeroOne, 5Rhythms, Soul Motion, Movement Medicine, Open Floor or some other similar modality.
• The ability and resources to integrate the possibility of strong emotional experience, which may be within yourself, or through access to support from friends, family or professionals. 
• Good internet connection via laptop or notebook — just a phone is not enough as the screen will be too small.

When you buy a ticket for this event you will be sent an email confirming your booking. If you do not receive it, check your junk mail folders, and if you still cannot find it please contact Agi.

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available